Free new-student Aikido trial class on Tuesdays or Thursdays
Bridgetown Aikido
Offer details
New students may try an Aikido class free on Tuesday or Thursday. Call 503-893-5012, email or register through the official trial link first. Arrive 15 minutes early. Loose pants and a T-shirt are suitable for the first class; later uniform purchases are separate. Dojo: 336 NE 28th Ave, Portland.
Prospective new members can register for a free trial fitness class through the official Free Trial Class link. The trial is one class; ongoing paid memberships are separate. Contact the gym to arrange the visit at 4636 NE 42nd Avenue, Portland. No published expiration date.
Schedule an introductory conversation with a coach, then receive a free trial of one group class. Submit the official form to schedule. General membership ages 16 and up; separate youth and older-adult programs listed. Recurring membership prices, enrollment/annual fees, automatic-renewal and cancellation terms are not published with the trial.
Free first strength-and-conditioning class for local residents
The SHOP
Offer details
Local residents can schedule a free first group-training class before committing. Use the official Schedule Your Free Class link. The later 28-day trial is a separate optional program whose price is not stated here. No expiration date is published.
Students can request $99 monthly membership, versus the published $132 standard unlimited rate. Contact info@splendidbarre.com to confirm eligibility and enroll. Membership uses monthly autopay and studio cancellation rules. No expiration date is published.
First-time visitors living or working within 5 miles can request a free class. Normally age 18+; ages 14–17 require studio approval under minor rules. Bring local proof; a card is required to reserve. Cancel 8+ hours ahead or the drop-in fee applies. Return the loaned monitor to avoid a charge. No expiration date is published.
Choose monthly automatic payments for unlimited yoga at $115 per month, compared with the published $159 single-month price. Sign up through the studio; automatic billing continues under the membership agreement. No expiration date is published.
Student pricing gives 10% off the published unlimited yoga packages. Contact the studio for student eligibility and enrollment; one-month, three-month and annual packages are listed. No expiration date is published.
Introductory offer for new students: one month of unlimited yoga for $89. Reserve using the studio’s signup link; bring a mat, towel and water and arrive 10 minutes before your first class. No expiration date is published.
Buy 10 classes for $169 or 20 for $299, compared with $25 per drop-in. Passes expire one year after purchase. Reserve through the studio’s signup link or drop in to available classes. No expiration date is published.
Two-week trial for $99, credited toward your first month
Grace and Grit Training
Offer details
First-time members receive two weeks of unlimited strength-and-conditioning classes for $99, excluding youth classes. If you continue into membership, the $99 is applied to your first month. Published ongoing options are $299/month for three weekly sessions or $269 for two. Contact the studio to start. No expiration date is published.
Students, veterans and first responders save $10 monthly
Downing’s Gym Corvallis
Offer details
Eligible students, veterans and first responders pay $39 monthly versus $49 standard. Purchase these memberships in the club; a one-time $50 enrollment fee applies. Includes 24-hour access and both Downing’s gyms. No expiration date is published.
Try seven days with full access and no enrollment fee. Select Corvallis on the online trial form or visit the gym. Trial includes both Downing’s locations and has no commitment. No expiration date is published.
Free 60-minute personal training session with membership
Downing’s Gym Corvallis
Offer details
Monthly or paid-in-full gym members receive a free 60-minute personal training session. Membership purchase and the published $50 enrollment fee are required. Arrange your session with the club. No expiration date is published.
Lower membership rates for seniors, students and military
Willamalane Bob Keefer Center
Offer details
Seniors 50+, students and military pay $35 in-district or $50 out-of-district monthly, versus $45/$60 adult rates. Auto-deduction required for these rates; other monthly payments add $5. Minimum one month, nontransferable, no partial refunds. Cancel at least 48 business hours before automatic payment. Join at a front desk. No expiration date is published.
Eligible Active & Fit, Silver & Fit, SilverSneakers or Renew Active/One Pass participants receive subsidized membership. Verify eligibility with your insurer, then bring your program ID to a Willamalane front desk to sign an agreement and get a photo card. Cancel through the provider. No expiration date is published.
Employer groups of 10–24 pay $30 per employee monthly; 25–49 pay $24; 50–99 pay $18; 100–249 pay $15; 250+ pay $13. Includes fitness centers, exercise classes and regular facility access. Contact Willamalane to enroll your organization. No expiration date is published.
Request the free 7-day trial by completing the official form with your name, email and phone and selecting Springfield. Arrange your first visit with the club. No expiration date is published.
Eugene and Springfield residents can try three days free. Programs include Brazilian jiu-jitsu, boxing and self-defense for men, women and children. Call 541-654-3817 or use the official contact form to arrange a trial. No expiration date is published.
Book a free one-on-one 30-minute introductory lesson with a teacher. The studio can then schedule a trial group class; the source does not state a price for that later group class. Use the intro-class booking link or contact the studio. No expiration date is published.